Inspire: QUT Outstanding Alumni Awards - Celebrating 20 years - 1991-2011

Queensland University of Technology and QUT Martketing and Communication Department and QUT Alumuni and Development Office (2011) Inspire: QUT Outstanding Alumni Awards - Celebrating 20 years - 1991-2011. Cornerstone Press, Brisbane, Queensland. ISBN 978921897054


Queensland University of Technology has a long tradition of recognizing exceptional achievement. Following its inception as a university in 1990, QUT established its Outstanding Alumni Awards program in 1991, to acknowledge the contribution of QUT graduates and those of its predecessor institutions. The program recognizes exceptional service covering professional, academic and research achievement as well as significant contributions to the community. The awards play a critical role in helping the University engage with the community to demonstrate its learning, teaching and research excellence. QUT is deeply honoured to have the privilege to acknowledge the outstanding achievements of so many distinguished graduates who reflect and exemplify the outcomes QUT seeks for all its students.

Additional Information

Item Type: Book
Collection: QUT Publications
Additional Information:

QUT Publications

Keywords: Queensland University of Technology - History; Queensland University of Technology - Alumni; Dr Mick Adams (Faculty of Health/PhD/2007); Allan Brackin Faculty of Built Environment and Engineering/BAppSc (Surveying/1981); Dr Cristina Cifuentes Faculty of Science and Technology/BAppSc (Computing)/Hons, PhD/1989, 1990, 1994); Pia-Agela Francini (Faculty of Built Environment and Engineering/BEdg(Mech)/1994); Dr Dale Gilbert PSM (Faculty of Built Environment and Engineering/AssocDip Mechanical Eng/1971); Dr Amaya Gillespie (Faculty of Education/Dip Ed (Se-Physical Ed) and BEd (In-Service)/1982, 1987) Faculty of Health /GradDipHlthSc (Hlth Ed)/1986; Jan Hannant (Faculty of Education/CertTeach (Sec-Home Economics)/1955); Professor Robert Hess (Faculty of Health/DipAppSc (Optometry)/1970); Stephen Lawrence Faculty of Built Environment and Engineering/BEng/BAppSc (ElectSystems & Comp)/1992); Zimi Meka (Faculty of Built Environment and Engineering/BEng (Mech)/1981); Geoff Mitchell A0 (Faculty of Science and Technology/DipIndustrial Chemistry/1967); David Moffat Faculty of Business/BBus (Management)/1984); Kevin Perkins (Faculty of Business/BBus (Management)/1976); Dr William Robinson AO (Faculty of Education/CertTeach and DipArt Teaching/1954, 1962, Creative Industries (Dip Drawing& Paining)/1967); Dr Chris Sarra (Faculty of Education/DipEd (Sec-Psychical Ed), BEd (In-Service) and MEd/1987, 1991,1991); Heather Waldron (Faculty of Health/DipAppSc (Optometry)/1968); Professor Harvey Whiteford AM (Faculty of Health)/MPH/1993); Dr David Wyatt (Faculty of Science and Technology/BAppSc (Med Technology/1972); Colin Jensen (Faculty of Built Environment and Engineering/BE(Civ)/1986)
Date Deposited: 17 Aug 2015 04:52
Last Modified: 18 Aug 2015 00:06
Copyright Owner: Queensland University of Technology
Copyright Statement: You are free to use this publication without permission. Please attribute Queensland University of Technology
Admin: item control page [repository staff only]